Skip to main content

University Transfer: Bachelor of Science - Atmospheric Sciences

Bachelor's Degree

1 year at RDC - 3 years at U of A

Main Campus
The Program

RDC offers the first year of university study toward BSc Atmospheric Sciences.

University Transfer Program

One-Year University Transfer Program:

Atmospheric Sciences is the study of the atmosphere, surface and interior of the earth.

For the most current university program and transfer information, see the Planning Guides in Academic Advising.

Transfer Features

The courses offered in this program are aligned with the University of Alberta.

University of Alberta

(Please note these credits are U of A credits.)

Atmospheric Sciences

  • MATH 202/203, MATH 204 & MATH 221 (9 credits)

  • PHYS 241 & PHYS 247 (6 credits)

  • ENGL 219 & ENGL 220 (6 credits)

  • STAT 251 (3 credits)

  • Arts Options (6 credits)

Contact Us

Red Deer Polytechnic Inquiries

Mon-Fri 8:30 am - 4:30 pm
Main Phone: 403.342.3400
Toll-free: 1.888.732.4630 (in Canada only)
Email: inquire [at] rdpolytech [dot] ca

Virtual Tour

Get to Know Us
View our Faculty & Staff Biographies